15th Dec, 2019

Redditch Round Table busy readying Santa's sleigh for fundraising drive

Correspondent 2nd Dec, 2019

SANTA is coming to Redditch this Christmas – courtesy of Redditch Round Table.

The big-hearted Tablers have been busy brushing down the reindeers and readying the famous red suit as Santa comes to town.

And the world’s largest men’s only voluntary club is inviting families from across the town to see Santa and his sleigh from this Thursday, December 5.

They’ be joining more than 100 Round Table groups across the country who spend over 1,000 nights each December with their various Santa sleigh vehicles raising money for local good causes as well as bringing Christmas spirit to the local community.

This year’s Redditch Santa sleigh will kick-off from Winyates Green as follows:

Thursday, Dec 5 – Winyates Green

Friday, Dec 6 – Brockhill (Updated route for 2019)

Saturday, Dec 7 – Crabbs Cross

Sunday, Dec 8 – Webheath (Updated route for 2019)

Monday, Dec 9 – Matchborough (New route for 2019)

Tuesday, Dec 10 – Church Hill (Updated route to include South for 2019)

Thursday, Dec 12 – Batchley (New route for 2019)

Friday, Dec 13 – Astwood Bank

Saturday, Dec 14 – Walkwood (New route for 2019)

Sunday, Dec 15 – Headless Cross

Monday, Dec 16 – Lodge Park

Tuesday, Dec 17 – Oakenshaw South

Wednesday, Dec 18 – Greenlands

Thursday, Dec 19 – Wirehill and Woodrow

Check out the full timetable and route at www.facebook.com/redditchroundtable/, each day is listed with start times and a map of the area to show the roads the Tablers hope to be able to get round (weather permitting).

Table chairman Paul Marsh said: “When Santa visited last year we were able to take him to so many areas of Redditch.

“This year we have updated old routes or added new routes to try and get to more areas and families during the December evenings, we hope to be able to raise a lot of money for the community again this year but we can’t do it without the help and support of Redditch!

“Please do bear with us though whilst we try to complete these new and updated routes, we have highlighted the roads we hope to be able get around on our Facebook page and our free App, so check them out!”

For more information about Round Table, visit www.roundtable.co.uk or call 0121 456 4567.

Subscribe

Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.

Podcasts

Now, every week, you can also listen to a roundup of Redditch Standard Local News.

Printing

We can provide all of your printing needs at competitive rates.